Exponential Functions for Fusion Acceleration

Hello all, This is my first post and I am fairly new to Arduino and all that programming stuff, so be bear with me. I am trying to write some code for a hypothetical fusion reactor. I read about a linear accelerator used for fusion by a company called Helion Energy in Popular Mechanics.(http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/energy/next-generation/is-fusion-power-finally-for-real-2) It inspired me to research and theorize my own version of Helion's reactor. A very basic exploration would be that it takes the two linear accelerators and puts them into a circle with the electromagnets at even spacing. I want an exponential function to turn of and on the electromagnets to accelerate the deuterium plasma, but I'm going to substitute the electromagnets with LEDs for demonstration purposes. The process I came up with is as follows:

1) setup exponential funtion: t(.5)^x t= time x= cycle number 2) substitute whatever starting time for t, e.g. 10000(.5)^x 3) substitute first cycle number for x, e.g. 10000(.5)^1 = 5000 4) take output of function (5000) and put into delay() function digitalWrite(ledPin1, HIGH); delay(5000) 5) do this for 1 cycle (for 15 leds) e.g. digitalWrite(ledPin1, HIGH); delay(5000) digitalWrite(ledPin1, LOW); delay(5000) digitalWrite(ledPin2, HIGH); delay(5000) digitalWrite(ledPin2, LOW); delay(5000) ect... 6) after the first number cycle take the cycle number and add 1 to it, then put it in for x , e.g. 10000(.5)^2 = 2500 7) take the answer (2500) and repeat steps 4-6 8) do this x amount of times

Thank you for reading, I would really appreciate some help as this is beyond my code writing abilities.

You are aware that this is an 8 bit microcontroller that doesn't quite like big numbers and complicated maths, right?