External and Timer Interrup

Hey gues, Im new to arduino codding and I would realy need your help. I need to create external interrupt with a button to turn LED on and after 1second using timer interrup to turn LED off.
So the part with externat interrup I made, but the part where I need to combine these 2 is not working for me, so if anyone have any idea how to do this I would much appreciate it :smiley:
Code with my external interrupt is bellow.

sketch_mar05a.ino (704 Bytes)

The first question is WHY you need to do this? What is generating the external interrupts, and why isn't polling the pins good enough?

You do NOT need a timer to turn the pins off some period of time after they have been turned on. You do need to keep track of when they were turned on, and, if now minus then is greater than the on time, and the pins are on, turn them off. See the blink without delay example for some clues.

The volatile keyword is needed only for variables that are affected by ISRs AND are used by other functions. None of the variables that you applied the keyword to are used by any other function.

A pin can only be in one of two states. You do NOT need an int to hold 0 or 1.

@OP

You have two methods for turning ON the LED and then turning it OFF after 1 sec.

1. Your Method:
When external interrupt request will come from a Push Button, the LED will go into ON state.

When an internal interrupt request will arrive from the internal timer (timer overflow), the LED will go into OFF state.

2. The Method of Post#1.
It is different from your method.

Do you still want to get help for your method or you want to change your solution strategy in the light of Post#1?