Extracting FSR data to Excel Spreadsheet

Hello folks,

I am a student in a healthcare profession (with no prior experience with programming) and am currently working on a project to measure changes in tactile pressure during handwriting among children. My current set-up uses a small 19mm Tactilus force sensitive resistor, Arduino Uno microcontroller, and PLX-DAQ software to extract FSR data into an excel spreadsheet.

The primary issue I’m currently facing is successfully integrating the code for the FSR measurements and the lines of code needed to export this data to excel. The current code I’m using for the FSR is below:

/* FSR testing sketch. 

Connect one end of FSR to power, the other end to Analog 0.
Then connect one end of a 10K resistor from Analog 0 to ground 

For more information see www.ladyada.net/learn/sensors/fsr.html */

int fsrPin = 0;     // the FSR and 10K pulldown are connected to a0
int fsrReading;     // the analog reading from the FSR resistor divider
int fsrVoltage;     // the analog reading converted to voltage
unsigned long fsrResistance;  // The voltage converted to resistance, can be very big so make "long"
unsigned long fsrConductance; 
long fsrForce;       // Finally, the resistance converted to force

void setup(void) {
  Serial.begin(9600);   // We'll send debugging information via the Serial monitor
}

void loop(void) {
  fsrReading = analogRead(fsrPin);  
  Serial.print("Analog reading = ");
  Serial.println(fsrReading);

// analog voltage reading ranges from about 0 to 1023 which maps to 0V to 5V (= 5000mV)
  fsrVoltage = map(fsrReading, 0, 1023, 0, 5000);
  Serial.print("Voltage reading in mV = ");
  Serial.println(fsrVoltage);  

if (fsrVoltage == 0) {
    Serial.println("No pressure");  
  } else {
    // The voltage = Vcc * R / (R + FSR) where R = 10K and Vcc = 5V
    // so FSR = ((Vcc - V) * R) / V        yay math!
    fsrResistance = 5000 - fsrVoltage;     // fsrVoltage is in millivolts so 5V = 5000mV