Fade 12v load using arduino over 1 minute

I'm relatively new to arduino and have been reading on the forums all day for some guidance but can't seem to find one that resolves my particular problem.

I am looking to fade a 12 volt load programatically. My set up includes an arduino nano, a 12 volt power supply, and a 12 volt, 0.4watt/sqft variable tint screen. The screen basically can be controlled by a continuous voltage supply (not many amps are needed to power the screen). At 0 volts, the screen is opaque, and at 12 volts the screen becomes clear. My goal is to vary this tint over time and watch it get increasingly more and more clear from the original opaque state.

The screen needs a constant voltage supply so I do not think using PWM and a transistor will work for my needs (however I could be wrong).

I know that increasing the resistance between the load and the 12 vdc power supply will decrease the voltage and solve my use case. However I am struggling to find a device that can programatically change the resistance through the arduino. An analog potentiometer could work, but the problem with this is that you have to physically spin the knob in order to change the resistance. Digital potentiometers also typically only work between 0-5v (my application is 0-12v).

Any help/guidance to help solve this problem would be amazing! I am just looking for the best device to programatically vary voltage between 0-12 vdc using the arduino interface. Thank you in advance!

Please post a link to the datasheet or product page for the screen.

https://www.amazon.com/HOHO-Electronic-Switchable-Projection-21cmx29-7cm/dp/B079K9BG84

The data sheet is the 6th picture down.

I see nothing related to a data sheet on that page, and have no idea what you mean by "the 6th picture down".

There is not enough information in your post to answer the question. However, it is certainly possible to build or buy an electronically controlled 0-12V linear power supply.