Feasability questions from a new guy

Hi all, from a complete beginner in electronic programming.

I'm a hobbyist and will build anything that I can figure out with my acquired knowledge and handtools, from wooden furniture, basic motorised things to 3d printed things such as brackets and holders for a requirement of mine.
Recently I built an automatic watchwinder using a 240v motor and lit up by a strip of LEDs.

This is what i'm looking to do however.
Firstly I wish to swap the 240V Ac motor for a safer stepper motor of which I have already acquired and tweaked someones code for to learn how to control the thing to my initial desires.
I have a Nema 17 motor controlled via an a4988 driver and ext 12v psu which does what I want which is run a certain time, pause and reverse, I'm looking for this to happen for about 10 mins per hour repeatedly

It would be nice to add a real time clock module or some way to program the device to come on and off at preset times or intervals. I understand that I can add a delay to the program to stop the motor after a preset amount of steps however would I need to program " blink without delay" to allow everything else to run when the motor stops?

I would like to have the lights come on when it is dark using a light resistive sensor instead of a seperate switch as it is now, this is for later on down the line.

I'm not asking for anyone to write the code for me, I can dig around and figure some of it out given time.
What I'm asking is how difficult would it be for a new guy to make this happen.
Also I have Uno and Nano boards, which would be best or as I believe both are suitable withe necessary add on modules.

Thanks, Andrew