Feasibility: Arduino I2C 7" TFT with Multiple OLEDs?

Hello,

I'm very new to Arduino and attempting to learn a new skill to be utilized on another project. While I've heard of each of the approaches outlined below being done individually, I have not heard of them being pursued together.

I'm planning to use an Arduino Mega to read in 10 Analog inputs from various 5V sensors via pull-up resistors, and communicate the results via I2C to multiple displays (think of a main automotive gauge cluster, with multiple small screens). Understandably the sampling/upload rate will be low with 10 sensors and 5 I2C devices, however this may be useful to limit display glitchiness. The main display was planned to be a Nextion 7" TFT and the subsequent displays were 4 OLEDs. I've recently discovered the Nextion communicates solely via serial - so, either use the Nextion, or the 4 OLEDs (via MUX) but not both.

In doing some research it appears there are many other TFTs available, some of which communicate via I2C, however I'm concerned the other displays do not have as much support for graphics displays and setup as the Nextion. Also, I'm concerned how the "other" TFTs would interface to the I2C - guessing I would need a driver chip to interface with the Arduino. An example of what I've found is listed below:

Finally, I'm concerned about power usage. I'm fairly confident the Mega cannot support the power demands of 10 sensors, plus a 7" TFT and 4 OLEDs. I've heard of using a converter to step down to 5VDC (like the link below), but I'm curious how that would work with the 5V/GND pins....I've heard of some people powering the Arduino through the 5V Power supply pin (one 5V distribution block feeding the displays, arduino, and sensors - all at the same voltage potential), however it is not recommended as this would bypass the internal voltage regulator.