Feasibility check "heat meter of sorts"

Hi All

Bit about my self Im a plumbing and heating engineer with a concept idea, Ive looked at the individual components of this project and an Arduino board can handle all of them individually but I just wanted to see if one of the boards could run what I need it to, with the result I'm after.

Must be able to read water flow with a half effect sensor
Must be able to read two separate temperatures
Must be able to read two separate sources of current (non invasively) and convert it to wattage
Must be able to store some data long term (hopefully on a sd card)
Must be able to perform calculations with the real time and long term data
Ideally have an lcd screen to be able to read the data instantly with a button to scroll through the data.
Eventually be able to send the data via the internet? Or to a web server.

I have the start and finish points in my project but if it possible I would like to start on it, I know it will take time and probably best to start with the individual projects like creating to the water flow logger.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'm sorry if the post is too vague but I'll will try and answer any questions.

Thanks Mark

All of those are possible with just about any Arduino. However, you will have to put together a number of different components, and each has its challenges.

If you have no experience with Arduino and/or C/C++ programming, this is a large and very challenging project. Start with the simple examples that come with the IDE and learn the special features of the Arduino programming environment.

Then start with a simple part of the project, like learning to read a temperature sensor or flow meter, and display the result on an LCD screen. When that works, add to it.

It’s not vague and, apart from the current, and the “long- term data calculations”, is the pretty much the same as what I am working on.