Finding location of errors?

I am attempting to get the bender_328 panoboter program to compile and i have made it from 100s of errors to these last 3 and I am stumped as to how i would find the location of the errors in the code. Is there a way for me to make the Arduino software tell me?

I am completely new to this so any pointers would be helpful.

http://openrise.com/lab/bender_328/index.htm?arduino

The IDE highlights the line in your sketch containing the first error.

The number just before the word 'error' is the line number, usually high by one because the IDE adds a line before your sketch.

Look a line 24 for the '&' token. The error says it was expecting something different there.

This is what I find in the main code, I assume the real issue might be in one of the support libraries.

022 // MENU
024 #define SPHERE_SIZE 7 // size of sphere list
025 #define MULTIROW_SIZE 10 // size of multirow list
026 #define SETUP_SIZE 6 // size of setup list
027 #define HELPER_SIZE 1 // size of helper list
028 #define DEBOUNCE_TIME 500 // debouncing time for rot button

I assume the real issue might be in one of the support libraries.

Comment them out. If the error goes away, then you assumption is credible. Otherwise, it is not. Generally, libraries get pretty thoroughly tested before release, so I doubt that your problem is in a library. Post all of your code, and we'll help you fix it.

nic579:
This is what I find in the main code, I assume the real issue might be in one of the support libraries.

022 // MENU
024 #define SPHERE_SIZE 7 // size of sphere list
025 #define MULTIROW_SIZE 10 // size of multirow list
026 #define SETUP_SIZE 6 // size of setup list
027 #define HELPER_SIZE 1 // size of helper list
028 #define DEBOUNCE_TIME 500 // debouncing time for rot button

If the problem was in a file other than your sketch the file name would have shown up in the error message.