finite state machine (FSM) library not working

Hi,

i was trying to use the finite state machine library (FSM) for a project I am working on but the library does not seem to compile on a recent version of the Arduino IDE. I have tried 1.6.7 and updated a few minutes ago to 1.6.9 with the same problem.

I found the library here: http://playground.arduino.cc/Code/FiniteStateMachine
and followed the link to this site: http://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/HAL-LibrariesUpdates

After the download I moved the library folder to the arduino library directory.
I have looked into the .h and .cpp file but as I am not an experienced programmer, I was not able to find a solution. The compiler error was also not very helpful as you can see below:

My code:

#include <elapsedMillis.h>

#include <FiniteStateMachine.h>

/*******************************************************************************
 initialize FSM states with proper enter, update and exit functions
*******************************************************************************/
State initState = State(initEnterFunction, initUpdateFunction, initExitFunction );
State idleState = State(idleEnterFunction, idleUpdateFunction, idleExitFunction );

//initialize state machine, start in state: Idle
FSM testStateMachine = FSM(initState);

#define INIT_TIMEOUT 5000
elapsedMillis initTimer;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
  testStateMachine.update();

}

void initEnterFunction(){
  //start the timer of this cycle
  initTimer = 0;
}
void initUpdateFunction(){
  //time is up?
  if (initTimer > INIT_TIMEOUT) {
    testStateMachine.transitionTo(idleState);
  }
}
void initExitFunction(){
}

compiler error:

sketch_jun26a:8: error: 'initEnterFunction' was not declared in this scope

State initState = State(initEnterFunction, initUpdateFunction, initExitFunction );

^