First arduino project

Good Morning everyone

hey I'm new to the forum I was hoping for some guidance.I'm new to arduino I have read so much info on arduino that my head is hurting. I feel a little outside my comfort zone so I thought I'd ask the experts for advice .

so the project it a fpv drone remote with a built in 5inch screen running on 2 18650lipo batteries. now I originally bought the nano to flash my 3d printer and didn't realise the full capability of the tiny board I was blown away by it

now I'm trying to created and muti menu that functions I want to be able to control the transmitter and the screen via relays screen on / off transmitter on/off
monitor the battery voltages
control the screen brightness
have a warning buzzer and display when the batteries are low
the transmitter has a built in buzzer that I want to send the signal to the arduino to display a message /and use the buzzer on the arduino
now the components I have
4 push buttons
2 relay board
nano arduino board
16x2 lcd with i2c
loads of resistors etc

now I'm not expecting everyone to help me and I'm just writing down what's in my head but any help what so ever would be appreciated I'm a complete noob to this I'm wondering if I'm biting off more than I can chew as this is a completely new style of project for me I might forget then arduino if I can't work out how to make it work for this project but I can't help but be in love with this (my first arduino project)

I apologise for any spelling mistakes or punctuation it's not my strongest quality

thanks for taking the time to read this

Darren

Ive started a similar project.

with these sorts of projects its easy to bite off more than you can chew so i would say to tackle it one small step at a time.

George

thanks George

I think I'm trying to process more than my head can handle I'm struggling with the sketch so far all I can grasp is how to get the lcd to display my name and change screen to loading then to ready