First ever PCB Design

Dear Community

I’ve done a lot of R&D in the past week to come up with my first PCB Design for my Arduino Project. I am at a point where I need a set of fresh and experienced eyes that take a quick look at my design. As a trained aeronautical engineer I mainly work in the field of numerics and therefore never really had to bother with explicit circuit design.
Before I have my PCBs printed I’d really appreciate some input in hope of saving the cost of reiterating.

The projects goal is to build a small pc peripheral for flight simming (radio management panel).

My schematics and pcb-plots are attached. Are they fit for printing? Since my applications use is not that critical I did not do any attenuation, transline, spacing, trace width etc. calculations and went with rules of thumb.

Some Notes:
-Copper pour on both Layers to GND-Network
-Trace width for 5V, GND, ledDriver 1mm
-Trace width signals 0.25mm
-Clearance globally 0.25mm
-PCB Thickness 1.6mm

-FSMIJ62BA04 https://www.te.com/usa-en/product-2-2213818-9.html
-EC11EBB24C03 EC11 Series - Basic information

Any Input is much appreciated and I will be more than happy to return the favour to the community should the opportunity ever arise. Unfortunately there’s no numerics or aerodynamics subforum on here :wink:

Thank you!

rmp_revB_schematic.pdf (134 KB)

rmp_revB_pcb.pdf (54.4 KB)

Suggest you wire switches as S3 here:

Thank you Larry. I was debating internal pull ups. Reflecting on it again the pros outweigh the cons. Heat is not an issue. It safes a few cents but a lot of nerves. Because my soldering skills are abysmal :slight_smile:

I don't see any indication of Ground Plane on the top & bottom layer.
Figure out how to add those, and get rid of the ground trace running all over the place.
Otherwise, the copper just gets etched off the board and does you no good.

Suggest signal traces be .01” (10mil) minimum, if there’s room use 15mil.