First sketch, plase check code.

Hello.

This is my first attempt with arduino, I work as an electrician so I’m probably a bit bound by relay control mindset.
But my daughter has acquired some chickens, and there has to be opened and closed to them daily. so there I saw my chance to getting started with ardiono with a small easy project … I believed … it is a little different from the relay control.

So I’ve read some on this forum and found a number of examples, including a variety of chicken coop door open / close, but I want to make a program myself so I can get some practice with the ardiono. So I found some examples in the learning section here on this site and have adapted them to my task.

I have ardiono mini pro, nano and uno, all kinds of sensors which I have played with on a breadboard including a light sensor module and a stepper / DC motor controller.

I have not installed the entire circuit on breadboard yet, I would like to have my code verified first to see if it makes sense.

Suggestions, criticisms, explanations and ideas will be very much appreciated.

/* 

Open and closing the door in the chicken coop depending on ambient light level.

This sketch was made with cut and paste from:
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/BlinkWithoutDelay
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Smoothing

*/

//analoge I/O
int currentSensor = 2;             //analog input, current sensor on door motor.
int lightSensor = 3;               //analog input, light level sensor.

//digitale I/O
int motor = 4;                     // digital output, enable motor = pin HIGH, stop motor = pin LOW.
int doorClose = 5;                 // digital output, pin 5 = HIGH and pin 6 = LOW, door close.
int doorOpen = 6;                  // digital output, pin 6 = HIGH and pin 5 = LOW, door open.
int buttomEndStop = 7;             // digital input, buttom end stop.
int topEndStop = 8;                // digital indput, top end stop.

//limit values