Fish hab

Hello!So i want to make a fish auto-support system. I want to make a thermostat. I'm thinking that in the code there would be a variable , temp. sensor output. And when this variable reaches a certain value(when the temp drops to 24.5 deg.C, or for the reading electrical resistance drops) it outputs some current trough pins, and this voltage goes to a system that powers the water heater in the aquarium. I am new to this, and i couldn't find anything that would help, because all the tutorials would are on thermostats that use Displays. It would be cool to do this with display, but it seems to complicated for a first project. And also, i researched a bit and i wrote a code that delays an electric signal.And that signal would power a servo, and release a bit of fish food. But how much time does the signal hold.I don't own a board, but i want to buy one very soon. Help would be greatly appreciated. Here is the code for the timer. Is it good/ how do i set electric signal time?

int commPin = 13;

void setup() { pinMode(commPin, OUTPUT); }

void loop() { digitalWrite(commPin, HIGH); delay(14400000); digitalWrite(commPin, HIGH); }

void loop()
{
  digitalWrite(commPin, HIGH);  //take pin 13 HIGH
  delay(14400000);                   //wait 4 hours whilst nothing happens
  digitalWrite(commPin, HIGH);  //leave the pin HIGH an go back and do it over again
}

Is that what the code is supposed to do ?

As I suggested recently to someone else. Read your program in English, does it make sense?

Set commPin High Wait 14400000 milliseconds Set commPin High (return to top of loop) Set commPin High Wait 14400000 milliseconds Set commPin High (return to top of loop)

Repeat forever...

Why use an arduino for this? There are thermostatic fishtank heaters out there that do just this for very little cost.