Flight sim throttle quadrant ?

So every since the new release of flight sim 2020 every single sim equipment has be overpriced or sold out, and i was recently talking to my friend and he said why not do it in Arduino? i am a mechanical engineer so i brushed it off as not posible but when i rethought of it, the more it would be able, i would just need some potentiometers,Arduino uno or nano and a way to translate it to use the joystick commands.

i can do the wiring mounting and everything, what i don't know is if there is code already done? that i can just put it in,test it and make a 3d printed case

Thanks

You need to look at the the flight sim web sites /forums to see how others have done this , using Arduino here seems very common . There are YouTube videos Too.
Ask Mr Google. Masses on the subject out there.

For the pot side , there are examples in the IDE; analog input .
A lot seem to use a “ game port “ type input to the PC, but if you want auto throttle that would be harder !

Example : https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/minicockpit.wordpress.com/2018/09/19/arduino-control-of-the-throttle-quadrant/amp/

hammy:
A lot seem to use a “ game port “ type input to the PC, but if you want auto throttle that would be harder !

But seriously cool! :grinning:

hammy:
You need to look at the the flight sim web sites /forums to see how others have done this , using Arduino here seems very common . There are YouTube videos Too.
Ask Mr Google. Masses on the subject out there.

For the pot side , there are examples in the IDE; analog input .

Example : https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/minicockpit.wordpress.com/2018/09/19/arduino-control-of-the-throttle-quadrant/amp/

Thank you! ill do my best to post my findings here, i managed to find a person that has made a flight sim throttle quadrant using potentiometers

So i managed to find a way to do this but!!!!!! when i connect it to the computer and check the joy stick,its going all over the place,like spazzing out