For loop with if statement for ardiuno powered humidity control

Really simple question but I’m not entirely sure how to incorporate a for loop in the if statement I have. Context: I have a humidifier I am trying to automate based on the humidity of the room. I’m using an ardiuno, dht11 humidity sensor and a servo. The humidifier knob has three settings (high low off) and so the servo has three positions. I have the code running so the servo turns appropriately according to the humidity level. The issue is that it fluctuates very easily. To correct that I’m looking to incorporate a for loop so that after let say 60 one second iterations of the humidity being greater than 55 the servo moves. I tried to add a for loop but it doesn’t seem to be working.

But this is only my solution based on the little programming I know. If there is a better solution or even an equally viable alternative I’d love to know. I’m currently studying mechanical engineering but I’m finding that to really make something one needs a background in electronics and code. I’m trying to learn both independently through a series of projects and so I’m quite eager to learn. Hopefully this helps explain why I’m asking such a simple questions to begin with.

#include <dht.h>
#include <Servo.h>
Servo myservo;//create servo object to control a servo

dht DHT;

#define DHT11_PIN 7 // pin for humidity sensor ( also measure temp)

void setup() {
myservo.attach(9);//attachs the servo on pin 9 to servo object
myservo.write(0);//statting off position at 0 degrees
delay(1000);//wait for a second
Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
int chk = DHT.read11(DHT11_PIN); // the follow is just so that I can see the readings come out properly
Serial.print("Temperature = ");
Serial.println(DHT.temperature);
Serial.print("Humidity = ");
Serial.println(DHT.humidity);
delay(500);

if (DHT.humidity > 55) // here is where my code really begins
{