Found a "binary register reader" but it is reading the bits in reverse (mirror)

I found this binary code reader which I cleaned out and made some minor modifications but it is not perfect.

It works well to read the binary code off a devices registers but it reports the code to the serial monitor in reverse (mirrored)

As an example, I write(or I am just reading one that I know) to the register 0x1C of the MPU6050(0x68) the eight bit binary value 0b11000000
then I use this “Binary Reader” to read it back to me and it reports 00000011 = Binary Value

(I have read other reg that I know the bits values and it always reports the correct bits just in reverse order.)

I tried to change the code to reverse it but with no success.(I am new to coding) Can anyone alter this code to report back “not mirrored” Thanks

Here is the complete code:

#include <Wire.h>

const int MPU_ADDR=0x68;  // Put the address of the actual device here

const int REG_ADDR=0x1C;  // Put the register address to be read here

void setup() {

Serial.begin(115200);
  Wire.beginTransmission(MPU_ADDR);
  Wire.write(REG_ADDR);
  Wire.endTransmission(false); 
  Wire.requestFrom(MPU_ADDR,1,true);
  uint8_t bin_value = Wire.read();           
  int a = bitRead(bin_value,0);   
  int i;
  for (i=0; i<8;i++)
  {
    int b=bitRead(bin_value,i);
    Serial.print(b);
  }
    Serial.println(" = Binary Value"); 
  }

void loop() {

}

Try:
int b=bitRead(bin_value, 7 - i) ;

Instead of;
int b=bitRead(bin_value,i) ;

Or just use

Serial.println(bin_value, BIN);

6v6gt:
Try:
int b=bitRead(bin_value, 7 - i) ;

Instead of;
int b=bitRead(bin_value,i) ;

Thank you, it worked the sequence is correct now.

jremington:
Or just use

Thank you, this one also worked…and with only a few lines of code!!!

Vertical757:
Thank you, this one also worked....and with only a few lines of code!!!

Only possible problem is that it will omit leading zeroes; it depends on your needs if that will indeed be a problem.