FROG Muscle Project - How to Use PWM with Step-Up or Transistor to Make 9V

Hi. I am building a circuit for a frog muscle project. Basically, in the project I am using Arduino UNO to shock a Frog Muscle, and while the muscle is contracting, it will move a propeller that will power a small boat. (Biomedical Project).

On Arduino, I am using pin 9 (PWM) and Ground - those are connected to 2 ends of a frog muscle. The voltage across the muscle is about 4.5 V. I would like to boost up the voltage up to 9V. I was thinking about XL6009 Steep-up Boost or a transistor. However, I am not sure how to connect it to Arduino, and if it would work with Arduino using PWM.
Btw. Arduino is powered by a 9V battery.

Some guidance and opinions will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

(sorry I am a newbie with Arduino and Electronics)

are you talking real frog legs or is a product with this name?

Real frog legs… Frogs freshly killed and dissected…

mrmrmrpl:
Real frog legs.. Frogs freshly killed and dissected...

Sounds grotesquely maccabre.

It's a biomedical project... sounds like sounds... but actually the muscle contraction is powering boat really well.. the problem is i don't know how to boost up voltage from 4.5V to at least 9V using PWM.

mrmrmrpl:
It's a biomedical project... sounds like sounds... but actually the muscle contraction is powering boat really well.. the problem is i don't know how to boost up voltage from 4.5V to at least 9V using PWM.

I am well aware it is a "biomedical" project.

It never fails to amaze me the grotesque experiments humans are capable of conjuring up in the name of "science".

Don't blame me. It's a part of the school's program.. Im a senior.. so no choice.. I am not a fan of killing animals in the name of science.. but there is nothing else I can do besides finishing the project.