FTDI FT232RL and mini pro

I am getting an error when I try to load to the mini pro. This is my first time using the ftdi and the mini pro. I am just trying to get the led to blink using the example code. I loaded the drivers from the ftdi website, I am using windows 10 and have the following ftdi. set for 5v and the following mini pro:

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/WAVGAT-Pro-Mini-ATMEGA328P-328-Mini-ATMEGA328-5V-16MHz-for-arduino-Nano-Microcontrol-Micro-Control-Board/32965115627.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.27424c4d1tuLjE

I am getting this error:

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Pro or Pro Mini, ATmega328P (5V, 16 MHz)"

avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 10 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x71
Problem uploading to board. See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Any thoughts?

Try to select Arduino Nano as a board.

BTW - When I have the ftdi plugged into the pc, an led is lit and when the mini pro is plugged into the ftdi it also has an led lit steady and one the flashed a few time at power up and then continued to flash twice every second or so. The ftdi is 6 connections and is supposed to have the reset built into the board so I do not need to hit the reset on the arduino.

Anthony

Thank you for the response. I got the same error as with the mini pro selected.

Oh, that board is not fully compatible with Arduino Mini Pro, You need ti install addon from update.rar - Google Drive
and then select a Wavgat board.

Thank you again. I downloaded the compressed file but I am not sure how to load it into the arduino ide. would you happen to have a link to instructions. I searded loading addon into arduino but they were referencing ulrs.

Thank you,

Anthony

Instructions available here -