Fully autonomus UAV

Hi all I am new to Arduino. I am planning a project for the final year of my college. I want to make Fully autonomus UAV that can be controlled by PC and rc radio as well. I have done research and have no problem in understaing the codes used on arduino board. However i have some questions.

1)How to setup communication between arduino and a program i am planning to write(maybe in java)
2) how to ake the AHRS(graphics, animation and code)
3) how to get cordinates from google earth just by clicking

If anyone can, then plz do guide me

i am building a quadcopter UAV ,, maybe you like to read this stuff ,, and look at the tools i made 8)

How are you planning on acceessing a java program? If this is going to be a free flying UAV, it will need some form of comunication with a computer

Divyansh_Chahar:
Hi all I am new to Arduino. I am planning a project for the final year of my college. I want to make Fully autonomus UAV that can be controlled by PC and rc radio as well.

I don't know what your level of experience is when it comes to microcontrollers, software development, electronics, robotics, mechanical engineering, RC aviation, etc - but I do want to tell you to think carefully about this project.

This isn't an easy project, it won't be an inexpensive one, and if you have never flown an RC aircraft before, adding computer control is not going to magically get it into the sky (and keep it there). If you don't have any (or only a little) experience in all the above skills (and more) - then this project is likely not for you, unless you are planning on learning these skills as you go along. Even then, such a project might not be the best one to start out with, as it requires interdisciplinary and interdependent skill sets; ie - if you have never flown an RC aircraft before, you're going to have a heck of a time writing software to control the aircraft - even if you are learning as you go.

Divyansh_Chahar: