G321D with SED1330 integrated controller

Hello friends and foes.... haha

I've been here on and off for 5 years now and I'm still a complete noob with coding. So, Im asking for assistance with this after searching for the last 4 hours for a direct answer.

Simple question is, can I run a Seiko G321D LCD with and Arduino Uno? The LCD I have has an integrated SED1330 controller.

What I know:

Display info here: datasheet G321D

Detailed datasheet here: http://compsys1.com/support/docs/g321.pdf

Controller datasheet here: https://www.lcd-module.de/eng/pdf/zubehoer/sed1330.pdf

GLCD and u8g2 do not support this as far as I can tell, but there are sites that suggest it has been done and is possible. I know this is a lot for even a Mega to handle, I'm more looking for basic proof of concept, because I have four of these sitting here and would love to be able to do something with them. Off topic, but I have a Raspberry pi also, but no luck on that front either.

I'm guessing I would need a serial to parallel chip to control the data bus, and the whole thing would have to be bit-banged. I would love to try, but I have absolutely no clue where to start.

FYI, I'm 30, not 15, this isn't a school project, just a hobby for myself as time permits between spending time with my kids and wife, working, etc.... And I say this because I would like to be treated as such, not shut down immediately and told it wont work with no explanation. Thanks in advance for your help!

P.S. yes I have checked the forums and Google before asking here, but I can't find a direct answer.

Hi

What is is the problem with u8g2?

Your display seems to be a 320x200 variant. It is not supported directly, nevertheless there should be something visible with the SED1330 or RA8835 (both chips are compatible) constructors.

Can you try the RA8835 setup? u8g2setupcpp · olikraus/u8g2 Wiki · GitHub
Maybe use the HelloWorld example.

What will you see? Can you post a picture?