GCode interpreter for UNO and Adafruits Motor Shield v2

Hi folks,

the last weeks i had programmed a plotter control for the Arduino UNO and Adafruits Motor Shield v2.

Now i have reached a point where some review of other coder would be very helpful and commendable.

I'm pretty sure that there errors in the code code, I do not see as programming amateur. (simply because I do not know better) It is my first project in this scale (~1000 lines/ ~16kb) and i need some guidance from competent programmer.

You can find the project at Github.

Many thanks and have a nice day!

You are doing some very odd things

Why do you have lots of ino files, but only one function in them

Also, having a function called where() seems a very bad idea to me, I'm surprised it compiles as where is a reserved word as part of the C language

Does it even compile?

I have a lot of .ino-files because for me it is clear to jump between functions.
Click on a tab is a lot of easier as scroll with mousebutton/press [Page-up]/[Page-down] several times.

I cant see “where” as a reserved keyword in C (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_(programming_language)#Keywords).
Where did you get your info about “where” as a reserved word?
Maybe you confound it with SQL?

It compiles without error or warning and runs trouble-free on my UNO.

Happy hacking

Edit:

After some searching i think you mean C# relating to “where”.
But thats not C in terms of Arduino/Processing.

This is a subject that interests me.

I have downloaded your ZIP file and will have a look at it later.

...R

This is a subject that interests me.

Than maybe you are also interested in my controlling software (in VB.net) for this firmware hwCNC

Feel free to fork both of it and make changes and/or improvements.

hirnwunde: Than maybe you are also interested in my controlling software (in VB.net) for this firmware hwCNC

Thanks, but, sorry, I don't use Windows - just Linux.

...R

Edit to add ...