geeetech delta rostock firmware reinstall

First, im sorry to take up your time but I have never done this before and I am sure my question is dumb. I purchased a delta 3d printer kit from geetech. The firmware was not correct and so They sent me the correct code for the Mega 2560 board. I am using Arduino 1.06 to upload it to my board. Using the arduino interface I opened the folder with all the parts to the code and went to verify the code before upload. It gave me the following error:

core.a(main.cpp.o): In function main': C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:34: undefined reference tosetup' C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:44: undefined reference to `loop'

I don't know where to go from here.

Thanks

Look for a file with the .ino extension. The setup() and loop() functions are required for any Arduino sketch to run. The file that you tried to compile did not have those functions so was not a valid sketch.

There is a main.cpp but not main.h. When I put main.cpp in there other errors appeared. Any thoughts?
Im sorry if im stupid about this.

this is what I get if I include Marlin main.cpp