General feasibility question using Arduino as GPS station

Hello everyone, this is my first post here in the forum, so I hope I’ll do everything according to your rules.
I’m basically a mechanical engineer and have only little experience with electrotechnical magic, so I hope you’ll forgive me if I’ll use any wrong terms whatsoever :slight_smile:

So I’m planning to use an Arduino Pro Micro 3.3V as a GPS station to log the position for multiple days (approx. around 2 weeks). I want to log the position with a GPS receiver from Sparkfun (SparkFun GPS-RTK Board - NEO-M8P-2 (Qwiic) - GPS-15005 - SparkFun Electronics), store the data in a SD card via an SD card shield (MicroSD card breakout board+ : ID 254 : $7.50 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits), and also transmit it via Xbee to my computer
(https://www.digi.com/products/xbee-rf-solutions/sub-1-ghz-modules/digi-xbee-sx-868).

The Arduino should be the center of the whole system; The GPS receiver and the Xbee are planned to be connected via UART(since there is only 1 serial port, I would declare 2 other pins as Serial with the SoftwareSerial library), and the SD card is connected to the Arduino via SPI.