General Servo questions

Hello everybody, sorry if I mess up, I am new to Arduino!

So, for Science Olympiad in my school, we must build a robot that can move items and what not, and must be controlled without any wires to the robot.

Instead of using the kits that are left over from last year, I decided that I wanted to use an Arduino Uno microcontroller I had lying around to handle the servos. So, I am using Vex 2-wire servos, and Motor Controller 29 (an H-bridge) from Vex, and can't figure out the following:

• How to change the speed it's rotating at
  • How to change direction

I have never played with a continuous servo before, so it's very confusing.
I am going to be using a nunchuk (this library: http://www.gabrielbianconi.com/arduinonunchuk/) to control it.
The robot will have 4 wheels, and it needs to be able to turn. A friend of mine kindly made me a table of what the robot should do at certain positions on the joystick.

The only thing I need to do now is fill in the blanks, so turn right I'd need to make the front right wheel go slightly faster depending on the joysticks position. Can anyone please give me some advice as where to start?

I would make a simple robot that can only go forwards and backwards first, but I can't figure out how to change direction or speed!

Here are the things I have to work with as of now:

I also had an idea that most likely would not work, but I was wondering how difficult it would be to drive all these servos through one of these signal splitters: http://www.vexrobotics.com/276-2217.html

Thank you for taking the time to read this, any help is greatly appreciated.

I have just tried this example: Servo - Arduino Reference