Generating and controlling audio with an Arduino Mega 2560... URGENT ASSISTANCE

Hi guys,

I am new to the whole Arduino build thing, however I am satisfactory at general C++ coding. So my understanding of how code is wrote is valid, however I am in need of assistance when coming to interfacing my first Arduino project.

Due to a few complications with me travelling I am in need to complete this small project within 2 days. Can you believe it? However I don't think that this is demanding, but more of a test with interfacing software with hardware components (which I am currently not any good at)

I need to wire up my Arduino, and interface it with a small breadboard, that has 2 momentary push buttons, and 3 potentiometers.

1 button must be able to turn on/off a sine wave of 440Hz, whilst the other turns off/on a sinewave of 880Hz.

2 potentiometers are needed to control the gain/volume of each individual sine wave. The last potentiometer is used to control the overall gain of both signals.

This is the first time I have done anything remotely in this area, and would like assistance on coding, and wiring up.

I do also need to compile a schematic of the build, with each component being expressed in a usual electrical circuit diagram.

To me, this seems like huge task, however there's a part of me that is just assuming it isn't hard, and I am having problems getting it done.

Could anyone assist me in this?

Kind regards,

DC

What problems? Post your current code.

To me, this seems like huge task, however there's a part of me that is just assuming it isn't hard, and I am having problems getting it done.

One thing at a time. What is it you want help with first.?

(The schematic you are going to have to draw by hand with pen & paper and post a photo of it. We are not going to do that for you. )

however there's a part of me that is just assuming it isn't hard,