Get data from program to feed gauges

i am really new to programming, i can just about remember the blink sketch, mechanical things are more my cup of tea.

I play on a bus simulator called OMSI, it's been written to be sort of semi open source, you can modify the buses, make new ones, maps and so on, and also you can write plugins to do almost anything,

The test plugin that comes with the sim makes a new window whick shows the speed in figures and on a sort of simple analoge speedo, as well as a button and lever to play with.

below is the code given for the test plug in, written in delphi i believe.

library Test;

uses
  SysUtils,
  Dialogs,
  Classes,
  TestU in 'TestU.pas' {Form1};

{$R *.res}

procedure Start( AOwner: TComponent ); stdcall;
begin
        form1 := TForm1.Create( AOwner );
        form1.Show;
end;

procedure Finalize; stdcall;
begin
        form1.Free;
end;

procedure AccessVariable( varindex: word; var value: single; var write: boolean ); stdcall;
begin
        case varindex of
                0:
                begin
                        form1.Label2.Caption := floattostrF( value, ffFixed, 5, 1 ) + ' km/h';
                        form1.Gauge1.Progress := round( value );
                        write := false;                        
                end;
                1:
                begin
                        value := form1.TrackBar1.Position / 30;
                        write := true;
                end;
        end;
end;

procedure AccessTrigger( triggerindex: word; var active: boolean ); stdcall;
begin
        case triggerindex of
                0:
                begin
                        active := form1.button1_pressed;
                end;
        end;
end;

exports
        AccessVariable,
        AccessTrigger,        
        Start,
        Finalize;

begin
end.

unfortunately i can't figure much of that out, but i am trying,