Getting bad readings when using 2 sensors

Hello-

I am trying to use two different sensors on one Mega 2560. The sensors:
*K-Series CO2 meter from CO2 meter.com
*ENV-TMP-D Temperature sensor from Atlas Scientific

Basically, i have tried combining the example sketch of each sensor so as to have them both work on one board. Unfortunately what happens is that when i get one to work, the other either gives incorrect readings and vice versa.

I have a suspicion the problem lies somewhere in a few places: baud rate set within the library (for some reason i cannot edit the library), interrupts within the code itself (i have NO idea how to use these), trying to force this to use softserial, user error.

Before i go further, as far as the above issues that i think it might be, i am still pretty new to programing arduinos and i am an art student, not a programmer, so i apologize in advance if this seems like an simple and easily overlooked issue on my part. Anyway, here’s the code:

(i have commented some stuff out but included it here just in case it might be relevant)

#include "kSeries.h"
//include kSeries Library
kSeries K_30(12,13); //Initialize a kSeries Sensor with pin 12 as Rx and 13 (2) as Tx

const int led = 6;   // Analog output pin that the LED is attached to

int sensorValue = 0;        // value read from the pot
int outputValue = 0;        // value output to the PWM (analog out)

//#include <SoftwareSerial.h>      //we have to include the SoftwareSerial library, or else we can't use it.  
//#define rx 2                     //define what pin rx is going to be.
//#define tx 3                     //define what pin Tx is going to be.

SoftwareSerial myserial(10, 11); //define how the soft serial port is going to work. 

char tmp_data[20];                //we make a 20 byte character array to hold incoming data from the ENV-TMP-D. 
char computerdata[20];            //we make a 20 byte character array to hold incoming data from a pc/mac/other.