GSM Shield program advice

Hello Community, this is my first post here, I am just starting out with Arduino's and programming, its a very steep learning curve but not too difficult, that said I have hit a roadblock

I have tried to find some answers to my problem both here on the forum and from other resources but I just cannot find anything specific so I am hoping I can get some expert guidance from you experts

I am using an Arduino Uno and GSM Sheild 2 (integrated antenna) I am able to make and receive calls, I can get results from the serial monitor (although no actual data presented from the example GSMScanNetworks sketch...)

the objective of my project is thus:

• receive an incomming call but do not answer
  • either send the calling number in an SMS to another number or save the incomming number to an array to be printed or sent periodically
  • wait 3 rings/10 seconds and forward the call to another number or numbers from a list or array of numbers in sequence or randomly
  • send an SMS to a number with the incomming call details of the call that was forwarded ie caller number and forwarded number

can you please advise if this is even possible, all I can find on call forwarding is using AT commands (which I believe is a manual process in the Serial Monitor screen??)

so is this possible? is there any expert out there that can help an old fella out with the code/sketch? can the Uno support this?

any other advice or guidance you can offer will be greatly appreciated

regards

Dan

can you please advise if this is even possible, all I can find on call forwarding is using AT commands (which I believe is a manual process in the Serial Monitor screen??)

The examples show show you can type an AT command in the Serial Monitor, press send, and have the Arduino send that AT command to the modem.

The modem has NO clue that where the AT command came from, so if the Arduino knows what AT commands to send, it can send them, with no serial input at all.