Guidance on style and form

Hi there,

About a month ago I started learning about Arduinos. I have to admit, once I got started, I became hooked.

Once my source became large enough, I discovered the multiple tabs in the IDE... oh happy days. Now I've discovered how to make my own libraries, which also should make my code much easier to read, maintain, and reuse.

The project I'm currently working on is a program for a Mega. It is basically a datalogger for a greenhouse for a friend. It's intended use is for wasabi, but could be used for anything I guess (a single rose bush that I can make flower out of season will be my first personal application).

The basic feature set is:

• Monitor a dozen or so sensors
  • Automate various menial tasks (water levels, nutrients addition)
  • Datalog the readings and output states to an SD Card
  • Output the current state of the unit to an LCD screen
  • Report the data to date on the SD card out to the ethernet via HTTP (to a Windows service storing on a SQL server)

I have a heap of things that need to be done (primarily load a config file from the SD card, and some sort of PID type control on some of the outputs, e.g. temp control via exhaust fan and/or heater).

Whilst all of that was fairly easy (thank Freetronics for getting a local supplier!), my question today is one of style and technique. The amount of code I have is obviously ever expanding, but before I go too much further, I would like to have people who are familiar with the Arduino system double check that I'm not doing things that are:

• Unnecessary
  • Wasteful on memory
  • Bad practice
  • Potentially dangerous to the unit
  • Have big potential for bugs

Could you please tell me the most convenient way for me allow you guys access to my code for review? (If this in inappropriate that's ok and I apologise in advance. The code has no licensing of any sort, you're welcome to steal or reuse any of it, just try not to laugh at it too hard is all I ask)