GxEPD & Teensy

Hello Everyone, I am hoping i can get some assistance with this.

I am using Zingg’s GxEPD library to control my WaveShare 4.2" E Paper display (GxGDEW042T2)

My project is going wonderfully and working without any problems until i reached the limits of my arduino pro mini. Because of that, i went ahead and started working with a Teensy LC. I installed the drivers and libraries for the arduino IDE and it is working great. i tested it with the basic LED blink sketch. Then i tried a sample RFID reader sketch. No Problems. i am now trying to get my epaper display to work and i am running into some issues. I am fairly new to coding and im not sure if this is a simple mistake or something else.

My project consists of the Teensy LC, the RC522 RFID reader, Micro SD reader, and the E Paper display.

Basically when a specific RFID card is scanned, it logs it to the sd card and updates the display with some information. Using the same sketch i had for my pro mini i am getting errors in my compiling:

c:/program files (x86)/arduino/hardware/tools/arm/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/5.4.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: C:\Users\JOSEPH~1.FAR\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_616413/lga-test2.ino.elf section `.bss' will not fit in region `RAM'

c:/program files (x86)/arduino/hardware/tools/arm/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/5.4.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: region `RAM' overflowed by 10120 bytes

collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I only get this error when the line:GxEPD_Class display(io /*RST=9*/ /*BUSY=7*/); // default selection of (9), 7 is enabled. if i comment it out, it compiles and uploads perfectly.

Is there some modification i need to do for this?

Here is the beginning of my code so you have an idea:

#include <SD.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <MFRC522.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include "RTClib.h"
#include <GxEPD.h>
#include <GxGDEW042T2/GxGDEW042T2.cpp>      // 4.2" b/w
#include <GxIO/GxIO_SPI/GxIO_SPI.cpp>
#include <GxIO/GxIO.cpp>