Gyroscope + Complementary filter (inaccurate, starts printing nan)

Hey guys! First time poster, and a semi-noob here. I'm currently working on a posture trainer, where I aim to have two gyroscopes placed on the user's spine, comparing their values to determine whether or not he/she is slouching.

So, I've been trawling around forums and guides in order to get pitch data along the y axis of two gyroscopes working. Finally, I've been able to get it to work somewhat, but it's got issues.

First and foremost, after running for some time (10-30 seconds), the console starts printing not a number(nan).
Second, it's not very accurate. Small, slow changes don't register at all. I need it to be accurate since just a degree or two can screw it up for my application of choice.

I am using SparkFun LSM6DS3 6DOF boards (Datasheet (PDF download)).
This is my test code (cred to racquemis here on the forums for the complementary filter code).
Since I am using two gyros, this code also implements SparkFun's example for hooking up multiple units over I2C. I am only measuring one for this test.

#include "SparkFunLSM6DS3.h"
#include "Wire.h"
#include "SPI.h"

//Create two instances of the driver class
LSM6DS3 SensorOne( I2C_MODE, 0x6A );
LSM6DS3 SensorTwo( I2C_MODE, 0x6B );

long timer = micros();
int delta_t;

float pitch = 0;
float pitchAcc;
float P_CompCoeff= 0.98;

float gyro1Rotation;
float gyro2Rotation;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  Serial.begin(9600);
  delay(5000); //relax...
  Serial.println("Processor came out of reset.\n");

//Call .begin() to configure the IMUs
  if( SensorOne.begin() != 0 )
  {
	  Serial.println("Problem starting the sensor at 0x6A.");
  }
  else
  {
	  Serial.println("Sensor at 0x6A started.");
  }
  if( SensorTwo.begin() != 0 )
  {
	  Serial.println("Problem starting the sensor at 0x6B.");
  }
  else
  {
	  Serial.println("Sensor at 0x6B started.");
  }

}

void loop()
{