Half size bowling pinsetter

Hello guys,

I’m 4sys, a new user of the Arduino community. I’m just really here to ask a few questions and your guys opinion on the idea that I got inspiration from by several people.

Let’s start off with a few things I have experience with, I’m a website developer who programs in JavaScript on a regular basis and occasionally java. I’ve been a website developer for just over 2 years now, I started learning when I was 14. Anyway, less about me and let’s continue onto the questions I have.

So I have a few questions, do you guys think this is possible? Of course I’m willing to spend money, put effort and time into this project. The end result of this is me having a half scale bowling alley in my back garden.

Alright here’s another quick question I’d like your guys opinion on, servos or solenoid valves? Not really an important one, just want to know what you guys think is better for this project.

Eh, here’s another question I have for you. 3D print my parts or CNC them. I want this to be pretty reliable, safe and mostly working 99% of the time.

That’s all the questions I really have for you today, sorry this isn’t the usual type of thread you guys would usually be answering to.

I have a few ways you can contact me privately if needed, either via this site or on Discord. Tyler.#3887

Fun idea. The controller part will not make any problem I think.
However, have You studied an existing bowling ball machinery? I have been "back there".
Electronics is a piece of cake but what about the mechanics?

Railroader:
Fun idea. The controller part will not make any problem I think.
However, have You studied an existing bowling ball machinery? I have been "back there".
Electronics is a piece of cake but what about the mechanics?