Hampton Bay Ceiling Fan

Hi, as many who come on here, I'm new to this. Been searching on and off for a while to find if it's possible to have my phone control my Hampton Bay ceiling fan and there's a whole lot of information but nothing too specific for me to say I know what they're talking about.

So as I was saying earlier I want my phone to control my ceiling fan and I guess the easiest way would be to use my phone's Bluetooth and have the signal get picked up by something that'll take it and transmit an RF signal that the fan can understand. What is the best way to do this?

Also, I looked up the records the FCC says and it states the frequency for the remote is 303.217

Thanks I'm advance for any help provided.

Does the fan have a receiver for remote control? If it has, get knowledge about how it is used. Having an Arduino listen to the cell phone BT can be done. Then a transmitter for the link up to the fan remains.

Any good books I can read? I've cracked open the controller and I see switches and while I understand what they do I'm not sure about the rest.

You found switches. That sounds like electromechanical devices. I hope You have knowledge about line power electricity. Else things can go bad, very bad.
Of cource, starting from mains, 230 volts, a 5 volt pwr converter, an Arduino, an RF receiver and a relay things can be made happening, like rotation.

Line power electricity? The controller I'm referring to is a cheap little battery-operated controller (circuit board). Just to be sure we're on the same page.

Ok. Make sure You put Your fingers into the logic, low voltage oarts.

I'd look for a "home automation" solution. [u]Here[/u] is something I found.