HashMap.h Library problem

Hi, I’m new to arduino, I need some help.

I have downloaded arduino and the HashMap.h zip file, uncompressed it, and put it inside Documents/Arduino/libraries.

I tried running the example HelloHashMap and it keeps giving me

In file included from HelloHashMap.pde:1:
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:65: error: 'byte' has not been declared
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:78: error: 'byte' does not name a type
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:103: error: 'byte' does not name a type
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h: In constructor 'HashMap<hash, map>::HashMap(HashType<hash, map>*, int)':
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:67: error: 'size' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:68: error: 'byte' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:68: error: expected `;' before 'i'
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:68: error: 'i' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h: In member function 'map HashMap<hash, map>::getValueOf(hash)':
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:86: error: 'byte' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:86: error: expected `;' before 'i'
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:86: error: 'i' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:86: error: 'size' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h: In member function 'void HashMap<hash, map>::debug()':
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:94: error: 'byte' was not declared in this scope
/Users/#/Documents/Arduino/libraries/HashMap/HashMap.h:94: error: expected `;' before 'i'