Have you ever made anything Steampunk with Arduino?

I think it would be pretty cool to create Vintage/Fantasy themed tech with arduino.

Hi Michael and welcome to the forum. This (Project Guidance) is probably not the best part of the forum for your question, given you are at the stage of looking for inspiration and ideas. This part is really for those who have a clearer idea of what they want to achieve and need advice on feasibility or components.

I’m no expert, but it seems to me the difficult part with Steampunk projects is they should not look like electronics, even if that is what is actually going on inside. They should look like they are, or could have been, genuine Victorian/Edwardian technology - mechanical/electo-mechanical etc.

I know there is at least one member on the forum who is into Steampunk. Think his name is also Michael…

Paul

PaulRB:
I know there is at least one member on the forum who is into Steampunk. Think his name is also Michael...
Paul

I imagine that would be me. I've done two minor things with Arduino like micro-controllers. I tend to have more ideas, but I don't always get them into a design on a costume.