having problems uploading with new MC

Hi Professionals,

I am a total beginner, but I am proud to say I recently, thanks to this Forum, got a standalone Atmega 168PA going, everything worked perfectly.

Now I accidentally ordered a bunch of Atmega168PB 's and I can't even get to boot-loader nor upload with an external uploader. I attached the error message at the bottom.

It says I didn't select the right micro controller. (I tried and selected other ones, just to see but no luck)

I am sure it's just a simple thing, that I am missing.

Thank you guys for your help

ERROR MESSAGE:

Arduino: 1.6.1 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Mini, ATmega168"

Build options changed, rebuilding all

Sketch uses 1,030 bytes (7%) of program storage space. Maximum is 14,336 bytes.

Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 1,015 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 1,024 bytes.

avrdude: Expected signature for ATmega168 is 1E 94 06

Double check chip, or use -F to override this check.

Wrong microcontroller found. Did you select the right board from the Tools > Board menu?

This report would have more information with "Show verbose output during compilation" enabled in File > Preferences.

The 168PB is not a direct replacement for the 168PA. They are not pin compatible. You will probably need to do some board modifications for this.

See the Atmel document, http://www.atmel.com/Images/Atmel-42374-Differences-between-ATmega48_88_168-variants-and-the-new%20ATmega48_88_168PB_APNote_AT06609.pdf

Oh dang, I want a 328PB drool

168pb at mouser http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Atmel/ATMEGA168PB-AU/?qs=%2fha2pyFadugRfkp7lkJNLcdh4BypYuX8rs6cF%252bIsNoOB0yzsW6iROQ%3d%3d and digikey for more http://www.digikey.com/product-search/en/integrated-circuits-ics/embedded-microcontrollers/2556109?k=atmega168pb

No DIPs. No 328PB yet.

The 168PB is not a direct replacement for the 168PA. They are not pin compatible.