Having trouble coding LEDs to flash with a load cell and hx711 amplifier.

Hi, I’m a newbie to coding, but have been trying to learn and now feel like I’ve hit a wall with my development and knowledge.

I’ve been working on a Uni project and want the LED from pin 13 to flash when there is no load exerted on the cell, then stop when there is a load. The stopping is what I’m having trouble with.

So far I’ve using Bodge’s HX711 calibration and running code from GitHub, and added to it from my experiments with other sketches.

This is my code so far,

*/

#include "HX711.h"

#define calibration_factor -7050.0 //This value is obtained using the SparkFun_HX711_Calibration sketch

#define DOUT  3
#define CLK  2
#define LEDPin 13// ME - what I've added in myself.

HX711 scale(DOUT, CLK);

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("HX711 scale demo");

scale.set_scale(-9470.00); //This value is obtained by using the SparkFun_HX711_Calibration sketch
  scale.tare();	//Assuming there is no weight on the scale at start up, reset the scale to 0

Serial.println("Readings:");
  pinMode(LEDPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
  Serial.print("Reading: ");
  Serial.print(scale.get_units(), 1); //scale.get_units() returns a float
  Serial.print(" ml"); //You can change this to kg but you'll need to refactor the calibration_factor
  Serial.println();
  {

}

if (scale.get_units(), 1 <= 0.10)
    Serial.println("empty"); //ME
  digitalWrite(13, HIGH);   // From the blink example
  delay(1000);              
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);    
  delay(1000);             

if (scale.get_units(), 1 >= 0.10)   // ME - this is where I'm having trouble, won't stop flashing.
    Serial.println("Full");
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);

{

delay(1000);
  }

}