Having trouble with uploading sketch to arduino..

Hey guys, I was wondering what is the main reason for failing to upload sketches to arduino board.. Im kinda new to this stuff .. and I am hoping to figure this out for our project purposes.. now im currently using arduino uno r3.. and i am supposed to test the arduino with basic sketches like "blink" but I was unable to do it because there was an error saying " Problem uploading sketch to board.. and there was red text below .. my Comport is ch340 (COM4) and when I try to open Board Info in the software there was Unknown board.. Please I need your assistance to this matter.. I had been doing research for this problem but there was like so many reasons and i dont know what to do exactly and the appropiate one..

rafaelvincent:
… and there was red text below …

Don’t you think it would have been helpful to post what that “red text” said?

Please do this:

• File > Preferences > Show verbose output during: > compilation (uncheck) > upload (check) > OK
  • Sketch > Upload
  • After the upload fails you’ll see a button on the right side of the orange bar “Copy error messages”. Click that button.
  • Paste the error messages in a reply here USING CODE TAGS (</> button on the toolbar).

rafaelvincent:
when I try to open Board Info in the software there was Unknown board… Please I need your assistance to this matter… I had been doing research for this problem but there

That’s normal with the CH340 and doesn’t indicate any problem.

Sorry I cannot copy the red text because im on mobile phone.. not in my pc.. how do you fix this problem?

Use a real computer. You won't be able to get any real work done on a phone. Copy and pasting text are basic and essential tools.

here it is ...

Arduino: 1.8.5 (Windows 8.1), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"