Heartbeat Simulation (light, sound and haptic feedback)

Hello!

I am very very new to arduino, be warned. Though I do have an understanding of the function I desire, and am very optimistic.

I am looking to develop an arduino that simuates the sound of the heartbeat (speakers connected to SD card reader that holds the recorded heartbeat track), the visual indicator of the heartbeat (leds pulsing) and also haptic feedback, or the 'feeling' of a heartbeat (vibration motor like this http://nicegear.co.nz/electronics-gear/vibration-motor/) These all need to be in sync with the set rate of the heartbeat which will be around 110-120 bpm.

If you have any experience or suggestions with any of these functions I am trying to achieve, I would love to hear from you!

:)

Hello!

I am very very new to arduino, be warned. Though I do have an understanding of the function I desire, and am very optimistic.

I am looking to develop an arduino that simuates the sound of the heartbeat (speakers connected to SD card reader that holds the recorded heartbeat track), the visual indicator of the heartbeat (leds pulsing) and also haptic feedback, or the 'feeling' of a heartbeat (vibration motor like this http://nicegear.co.nz/electronics-gear/vibration-motor/) These all need to be in sync with the set rate of the heartbeat which will be around 110-120 bpm.

If you have any experience or suggestions with any of these functions I am trying to achieve, I would love to hear from you!

:)

speakers connected to SD card reader

You are really going to need to connect the speakers to something else, like a wave shield or mp3 player.

the visual indicator of the heartbeat (leds pulsing)

LEDs don't pulse. They are either on or off.

vibration motor like this

Link to useless page snipped. You really need to look at the manufacturer's site, to see how much current that motor draws, to determine what additional electronics may be needed.