Heat controller that provide 150F to 250F

Hello everyone, I just started learning how to use Arduino and I'm not very familiar with a lot of electrical components. For this project, I needed to build a Heating Controller.

(1) Using at least 2 Heat bands as heating element. (110V 380W Injected Mould Heating Element Band Heater 35x35mm, on amazon)
(2) Heating from 150F to 250F, (depends on the material). I can use 'If' statement to turn on and off the relay at specific temperature.
(3) Power by Home voltage source (~120V)

My concern is, I don't know if a simple relay circuit will be safe. If not what else do I need to add to my system?

One more thing, What relay should I use in this case? Since it will be turning on and off frequently, do i need solid state relay?

Search and look for relays that handles 110 and the current, almost 4 amps for 380W. Most likely the Arduino will need f ex a MOSFET transistor to handle the current of the relay coil.

My concern is, I don't know if a simple relay circuit will be safe. If not what else do I need to add to my system?

For basic electrical safety, a relay (regular electro-mechanical or solid state) will provide electrical isolation between the Arduino and the AC powered heater.

[u]Industrial-type solid state relays[/u] are super-easy to hook-up (with screw-terminals), easy to mount, and they are available in versions that can be directly-driven by the Arduino's 5V low-current output.

As Railroader says, electro-mechanical relays will require a driver circuit, although you can buy relay boards with built-in drivers.

Do you have a way of measuring the temperature? With these temps you'll probably need a thermocouple. Thermocouples put-out a very-low voltage so they need an amplifier and high-gain amplifiers can be finicky, so I recommend you buy the special amplifier board. (Don't try to build it yourself).

Since it will be turning on and off frequently, do i need solid state relay?