Heated insoles

Hello.

I am a newbie in electronics and arduino. I would like to make heated insoles.
I looked in instructables.com and I saw this. Check it out:
How to make DIY heated insoles - YouTube

He said that nichrome wire, heat shrink tube, some wires, adaptor are needed. But I would like to see the temperature and adjust it as well as push button to turn on/off the insole heating as well as to run it with a battery.

I would really like to get some advice on how to build it and what materials, sensors, modules, etc I need to buy.

I am ebay fan so I would like to buy everything there and build it at home.

Some links of goods I got to buy:
some of heat shrink tubes: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/231578570566?_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
nichrome wire: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Nichrome-80-Round-Heater-Wire-0-4mm-26Gauge-AWG-32-8ft-Heating-ElementerCoil-/291569969389?hash=item43e2eca8ed:g:m0AAAOSw37tWCToo

And thats all I know what should I buy.

Could you give me some hint or links what I need to buy?

Thanks a lot!

I'd try it without any control, or just an on-off switch first. That's a lot easier & cheaper, and you might not need anything more unless it gets too hot.

The easiest way to measure temperature is with an [u]LM34[/u] (or LM35), and an Arduino of course.

You should be able to find examples of how to measure temperature and thermostat. Once you can read temperature, a thermostat simply requires an if-statement to turn the heat on & off.

You cannot power the heater wire directly from the Arduino. You'll need a relay, or transistor, or MOSFET to control the 12V and higher current.

If you want to display the temperature, you'll need an LED or LCD display.