Heliostat: Integrating RTC DS3231 and SunPosition Library

Hi Everyone,

So I am creating a heliostat am doing it by integrating 2 50cm long linear actuators which I will use to move the mirror instead of stepper motors as I already have them at home. I have thought of using Inertial Measurement Units(IMU) to give me the data of the Altitude and Azimuth of the mirror along with the location of the heliostat but am not sure if they are the right sensors to use.

I am using the library SunPosition.h library by Ken Wilmot to get teh azimuth and altitude of the sun and DS3231 Lib by Rinky Dinky electronics for my RTC clock

I want to know the altitude and the azimuth of the Sun at real time and that is why I am trying to integrate a RTC with the SunPosition Library code. I'm a beginner coder so am struggling to write the code.

How do I ge the Sun Position using the RTC (DS3231). any help will be greatly appreciated

#include <DS3231.h>
#include <SolarPosition.h>

DS3231 rtc(SDA,SCL);
// number of decimal digits to print
const uint8_t digits = 3;
Time t;
// some test positions:
SolarPosition Toronto(43.653109, -79.386304);  // Toronto, Canada

// program begins

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println(F("\tSolar Position Demo"));
t = rtc.getTime();
  // set the Time service as the time provider
  SolarPosition::setTimeProvider(rtc.getTime());      //I AM CONTINUOUSLY GETTING A ERROR HERE
}

void loop()
{
  // now test the real time methods:
  //
  printTime(RTC.get());

Serial.print(F("Toronto:\t"));
  printSolarPosition(Toronto.getSolarPosition(), digits);
  Serial.println();

delay(15000);
}

// Print a solar position to serial
//
void printSolarPosition(SolarPosition_t pos, int numDigits)
{
  Serial.print(F("el: "));
  Serial.print(pos.elevation, numDigits);
  Serial.print(F(" deg\t"));

Serial.print(F("az: "));
  Serial.print(pos.azimuth, numDigits);
  Serial.println(F(" deg"));
}

// Print a time to serial
//
void printTime(time_t t)
{