Help a newbie with an rgb project

Hi every one, I am the new guy :roll_eyes: I have come to ask some advice on a project I am researching. I would like to make an rgb matrix for my kids gaming room and have just started reading up and watching tutorials but still getting a little tied up in the details. I have some basic experience with LED's and RGB's but nothing on this scale. I would like to make a matrix containing around 2000 ws2812b RGB's but am struggling with the power supply to them all. I understand that I would need to add power to the matrix at different points to account for power loss and I am guessing the same with the data cable to account for signal loss? Has anybody got a simple way to explain the power I would need for this project and the easiest way to wire it up? Any help for a newbie would greatly recieved ;D

So sorry I forgot to mention that I Will be using ws2812b 144/m leds

We used to recommend 60mA per led. So that would be 120A of power supply(s) in total. But it seems that the maximum consumption is usually somewhat less than that, and varies quite a bit between manufacturers. So it’s hard to know until you get a small sample of the strip and can measure the actual current consumption when all the LEDs are at max brightness white.

Also, in practice, depending on the patterns and colours you want to use, you will probably never want all 2000 LEDs to be full brightness white at the same time. It would be dazzlingly bright!

So, again its best to start with a small sample of the strip and try out a good range of the colours, brightness, patterns, animations etc that you want to use and measure the actual current consumed, then scale that up for 2000 LEDs.