help beginner with nebulophone

First of all, let me introduce myself. I am TJrandomuser and am here to learn about the arduino.

My friend recently gave me one(arduino) and box of random components, and I googled arduino projects and liked the nebulophone. I have no real experience in electronics, I've done flooring for 20ish years. I would like to make the nebulophone as a I did something on my day off thing/get some electronics experience . I googled the symbols for schematics and how to read some of the things on the schematics for the values and it looks like i have everything I need except the Rail to Rail Op-Amp(tlc2272) and the photocell assembly. I am going off the this one DIY Arduino Nebulophone Synth : 4 Steps (with Pictures) - Instructables.

my questions, while i keep going through to see what i am missing, are the following:
on this schematic http://www.instructables.com/files/orig/FO1/IRJW/GZ0BVJII/FO1IRJWGZ0BVJII.png

to the left of the photo cell, the one with vcc on the top, is according to what ive seen on google looks like a voltage follower op amp-is this correct?
what resistors and stuff do i need to make it?

off digital_13 where it says ir out/lfo led1 is a normal LED correct?
what about lfo led2?

off analog_2 is a 10k resistor, what is the other thing that goes to ground? npn transistor?

the wave lgo and arp all are grounded, then the center pins go back to the arduino(analog 3,4,5), the outer pins go where? to eachother in series?
i saw this http://bleeplabs.com/wp/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/neb-pcb1.png and am trying to figure it out but its not going very fast, lol.

the arp switch off of analog_0, is it a normal switch or is it a push button?

all the way on the right, off of the rail to rail op amp and from the 9v battery are some symbols that look like a triangle headed axe and one rectangle shaped thing going to ground. what are they?