Help choosing audio jack and iphone audio voltage range

Hi all, I'm a beginner with electronics so please bear with me.

I'm working on a music reactive LED project, and I want to receive an audio signal directly from my iPhone jack. Are these the right jack sockets that I need for my project?

https://www.amazon.ca/Uxcell-a12062600ux0366-Female-Stereo-Connector/dp/B008SNZUYC/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=3.5mm+stereo+jack&qid=1588467794&s=electronics&sr=1-3

I also want to make sure that the voltages stay within 5v such that my arduino uno will not get damaged. The top answer in this stack exchange says that it has a 2.2v peak, which means that after offsetting the output will result in a 4.4v max. Does that mean that I do not need an op-amp to amplify the signal to 5v max?

Also, any guidance concerning where the soldered wires connect to from the jack socket to the arduino would be much appreciated.

Thank you for taking your time to answer!

Hi all, I’m a beginner with electronics so please bear with me.

I’m working on a music reactive LED project, and I want to receive an audio signal directly from my iPhone jack. Are these the right jack sockets that I need for my project?

https://www.amazon.ca/Uxcell-a12062600ux0366-Female-Stereo-Connector/dp/B008SNZUYC/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=3.5mm+stereo+jack&qid=1588467794&s=electronics&sr=1-3

I also want to make sure that the voltages stay within 5v such that my arduino uno will not get damaged. The top answer in this arduino - What is the voltage range of a standard headphone jack from a phone? - Electrical Engineering Stack Exchange stack exchange says that it has a 2.2v peak, which means that after offsetting the output will result in a 4.4v max. Does that mean that I do not need an op-amp to amplify the signal to 5v max?

Also, any guidance concerning where the soldered wires connect to from the jack socket to the arduino would be much appreciated.

Thank you for taking your time to answer!