Help choosing which brushless motor and ESC I need for a quadcopter.

Hi all,

I am currently building an Arduino quadcopter, and I need help deciding which motor I should use, as well as which ESC (Electronic Speed Control). I have already bought a set of motors and props on amazon, click here for the page, and if anyone could find a matching ESC, preferably (but not required) on amazon, that would be helpful. Also, if you cannot find any matching ESCs, suggesting a new motor set would be perfectly fine, as well as a ESC to match it.

Thanks.

I would have guessed those motors used a 30A ESC from looking at them but this item for sale at Amazon made the 30A figure even more likely.

If you post a link to an ESC you think will work, I'll add my guess to whether or not it looks appropriate for the motor.

I'm no expert with these sorts of motors and ESCs but I've used a bunch of different versions with my quadcopters and hexacopter.

DuaneDegn:
I would have guessed those motors used a 30A ESC from looking at them but this item for sale at Amazon made the 30A figure even more likely.

If you post a link to an ESC you think will work, I'll add my guess to whether or not it looks appropriate for the motor.

I'm no expert with these sorts of motors and ESCs but I've used a bunch of different versions with my quadcopters and hexacopter.

Thanks for your reply. Do you think this ESC would work? It looks like it matches the one in the item you sent me. Also, do you have any Li Po battery suggestions?

Thanks

Astro1212:
Thanks for your reply. Do you think this ESC would work? It looks like it matches the one in the item you sent me. Also, do you have any Li Po battery suggestions?

Thanks

I agree, it does look like the one on the motor/ESC combo page. My guess is it would probably work.

Many ESCs can be programmed with various settings. I don't think this one is programmable.