Help coding boot/splash screen with Text

Hello there!
it’s my first post in this forum. I’m a total newbie to Arduino and have almost zero coding experience.
I wish to implement a boot up screen before the main program kicks in, for let’s say a couple of seconds then switch to the main program which is not my sketch or programming.

Note that the boot screen is simply a text with big fonts.
So far with my very limited knowledge, I have failed to do so.
The boot screen doesn’t show when I place it in void setup()
Maybe it should be put elsewhere? with different coding commands?

I am using a SSH1106 based 1.3" OLED and a u8g2 based library for fonts

The code that needs to be on the boot screen is this one:

u8g2.setFont(u8g2_font_bubble_tr);  // choose a suitable font
  u8g2.drawStr(20, 30, "SSSM");  // write something to the internal memory
  u8g2.setFont(u8g2_font_profont12_tr);
  u8g2.drawStr(20, 40, "by A. Jaouhar");

Any help from members would be greatly appreciated,
I am attaching the whole .ino code to the message to make it easier for anyone to help,
Thanks a lot!

Ali

SketchFinal.ino (8.27 KB)

I am attaching the whole .ino code to the message to make it easier for anyone to help,
Thanks a lot!

The code that you attached does not attempt to draw a splash screen in setup()
How did you try to do it ?

UKHeliBob:
The code that you attached does not attempt to draw a splash screen in setup()
How did you try to do it ?

Ah yes, my bad, I removed it before uploading it, I did some trial and error before where I put this code underneath setup() but all it gave me was a blank screen:

u8g2.setFont(u8g2_font_bubble_tr);  // choose a suitable font
  u8g2.drawStr(20, 30, "SSSM");  // write something to the internal memory
  u8g2.setFont(u8g2_font_profont10_tr);
  u8g2.drawStr(20, 40, "by Paul De Backer");
  u8g2.sendBuffer();          // transfer internal memory to the display
  delay(1000);
  u8g2.clearBuffer();