Help - Controlling a helicopter using an Arduino to translate hand movements

I'm a total noob here, so please be gentle in your answers.

I basically want to control a helicopter using hand movements. I feel the way to do this is by wearing a glove fitted with flex sensors for the fingers, which transmit analog data into the Arduino (Uno, or any other which you suggest), followed by the Arduino sending signals using a PNP transmitter or so connected to the controller of said heli. This was inspired by various instructables (below).

Firstly, I need help as to the programming needed to achieve this. I also need info as to the circuits I need to create, both for the hand and the controller. I plan to use a single finger\thumb for lift, drop, left, right at least. If you could figure out a way for me to add forward and backward movement I would appreciate it. You are welcome to correct me regarding the many mistakes and lack of understanding I displayed above. If possible, I would appreciate it if as little requirements as possible are changed.

Also, I wanted to ask if I could adjust sensitivity of the flex sensors so that the heli doesn't over compensate, if you get what I mean.

Here are the sites I mentioned:

Thanking you in advance,
adityajaypal.

Umm this is kind of urgent, so please, HALP.

Yes, it's possible.

For me, I would find it much more intuitive to control the direction by pitching and rolling my whole hand. Put an accelerometer+gyro chip in the back of the glove. The MPU6050 is very good and very simple to interface to an Arduino. Then use one flex sensor for throttle/altitude.

You will need to do some filtering on those inputs. This is not a simple thing. Read up on infinite-impulse-response (IIR) filters and finite-impulse-response (FIR) filters. This is a subset of digital signal processing (DSP.)

MorganS:
Yes, it's possible.