help: Controlling Door using WIFI + bluetooth... with Arduino YUN

Hi Everyone,
Sorry I may sound idiot but its my first ever hardware project i have never worked with hardware before...

I want To Make A multiple Door Lock Control System, Which Will Communicate through my android app, by sending serialized data, I want It To communicate through wifi and bluetooth ( Once At a time).

QUESTIONS:

My Questions are

1. Is It Possible To Use Arduino Yum and connect Bluetooth to RX AND TX so that it can communicate through WIFI Aswell as bluetooth?

2. Can I Connect Multiple Door lock to Ardunio Yun ?

3. Is Thr Any Better option for this ?

Sorry Again For Stupid Questions But I really need help :slight_smile: Thanks

Haaz123:
::::SNIP::::

QUESTIONS:

My Questions are

1. Is It Possible To Use Arduino Yum and connect Bluetooth to RX AND TX so that it can communicate through WIFI Aswell as bluetooth?

2. Can I Connect Multiple Door lock to Ardunio Yun ?

3. Is Thr Any Better option for this ?

Sorry Again For Stupid Questions But I really need help :slight_smile: Thanks

On #1, yes.
On #2, yes.
On #3, yes.

None are stupid questions.

You might consider using a USB Bluetooth (with low energy option) instead of connecting to the RX/TX.

Others will have suggestions. And give you more details.
Ask more question, if you like.

Jesse

1. why do you use bluetooth and wifi? Almost all devices nowadays (tablets, laptops and cellphones) all capable of wifi, I think bluetooth is not necesary.

Haaz123:

No. The existing Tx/Rx lines (D0 and D1) are hard wired between the '32U4 sketch processor and the AR3391 Linux processor. You cannot also hook them up in parallel to a Bluetooth module (or any other device.) Connecting a second device to those pins will result in neither function working.