help! ESP8266 WifiWebServer + Controlling Arduino digital pins

Hi everyone,

excuse me if the question is obvious, I’m new at Arduino and I have a project that is needed to be submitted asap. I looked up everywhere but I couldn’t figure this out.

I have ESP8266-01, it works fine with the WifiWebServer example. However, it seems that I can only control the gpio pins in the module.

The project is to control multiple applications using relays that are connected to arduino digital pins.

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>

const char* ssid = "***";
const char* password = "****";

// Create an instance of the server
// specify the port to listen on as an argument
WiFiServer server(80);

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  delay(10);

// prepare GPIO2
  pinMode(2, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(2, 0);

pinMode(13, OUTPUT); // [color=red]*this is supposed to be the digital pin in the arduino*[/color]
  digitalWrite(13, 0);

// Connect to WiFi network
  Serial.println();
  Serial.println();
  Serial.print("Connecting to ");
  Serial.println(ssid);

WiFi.mode(WIFI_STA);
  WiFi.begin(ssid, password);

while (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED) {
    delay(500);
    Serial.print(".");
  }
  Serial.println("");
  Serial.println("WiFi connected");

// Start the server
  server.begin();
  Serial.println("Server started");

// Print the IP address
  Serial.println(WiFi.localIP());

}

void loop() {
  // Check if a client has connected
  WiFiClient client = server.available();
  if (!client) {
    return;
  }

// Wait until the client sends some data
  Serial.println("new client");
  while(!client.available()){
    delay(1);
  }

// Read the first line of the request
  String req = client.readStringUntil('\r');
  Serial.println(req);
  client.flush();

// Match the request
  int val;
  int val2;
  if (req.indexOf("/gpio/0") != -1)
    val = 0;
  else if (req.indexOf("/gpio/1") != -1)
    val = 1;

else if (req.indexOf("/p13/0") != -1) [color=red]*[/color]
    val2 = 0;